skip-to-main-content
Donate
Why give?

Make a leadership gift


The Heart & Stroke Caring Hearts Circle includes our most dedicated supporters, who donate $1,000 or more to fight heart disease and stroke by preventing disease, saving lives and promoting recovery.

Donors at this level help Heart & Stroke make a larger impact on strategic areas of emphasis. When you join the Caring Hearts Circle, you can help us:

  • Invest in life-saving research through our commitment of $300 million over 10 years to advance scientific discovery.
  • Improve women’s heart and brain health by launching a bold new initiative to reduce the rates of death and disability for Canadian women.
  • Improve the health of Indigenous people through a national strategy, based on the principles of health reconciliation, to help close the gap in health between Indigenous and non-Indigenous people.
  • Promote recovery for heart disease and stroke survivors by actively working with newly diagnosed individuals — and their families and care partners — to help them improve their recovery and avoid future incidents.
  • Give children and youth a healthy start by instilling active living and healthy eating habits that kids can carry with them throughout their lives.

Make a difference today. Help save lives and improve the lives of millions of others with your leadership donation.

Contact us

Please contact the representative in your region to learn more about leadership giving.

Leslie McCarley, VP, Development, Canada
leslie.mccarley@heartandstroke.ca
647-943-3148

British Columbia & Yukon
David Coons, Director of Development
david.coons@heartandstroke.ca
778-372-8040

Alberta, NWT & Nunavut
John Masters, VP, Development
john.masters@heartandstroke.ca
403-351-7043

Saskatchewan & Manitoba
Dale Oughton, Director, Development
dale.oughton@heartandstroke.ca
431-800-5015

Ontario
Cathy Wallace, VP, Development
cathy.wallace@heartandstroke.ca
647-943-3226

Quebec
Corinne Cadou, Directrice de la philanthropie
corinne.cadou@coeuretavc.ca
514-871-8038 ext. 246

Nova Scotia
Christine Baker, VP, Philanthropy
christine.baker@heartandstroke.ca
902-334-1122

Prince Edward Island
Charlotte Comrie, CEO
charlotte.comrie@heartandstroke.ca
902-892-7441 ext. 1200

Newfoundland & Labrador
Mary Ann Butt, CEO
maryann.butt@heartandstroke.ca
709-383-1021


Join our groups

Explore more information and support for Donors

Stay in touch

Sign up here to get the latest from Heart & Stroke

Something seems to have gone wrong at our end. Please try again.
Please enter a valid email address.

Communities of support

Find more information for